Para Dynamics pdc1 Power Meter

Discuss antenna construction, problems, tuning, designs...

Moderators: Sir Nigel, Nina, pcs, 5r, phpBB2 - Administrators

Polo_Thug
Regular poster
Regular poster

Para Dynamics pdc1 Power Meter

Post by Polo_Thug »

I just got this power meter to see if my comet antenna was tune right. But since I'm new to this I 'm having trouble riguring out this SWR portion of this meter. I have all this connections in the right spot. When I put it in the REF postion its reading all 3 and near the red mark...And When I swith it to FWD it pegs out. I have the Calibration knob set right in the middle...Is there something I'm doing wrong or did I get the wrong meter....

Thanks In Advance...
Sir Nigel

Post by Sir Nigel »

On my swr meter, I set it to "calibration" mode (Function > CAL) and adjust the knob with the marking on the right or the meter. Then just switch it to the srw mode and it should give you an accurate reading. The other modes are for power output on mine.
-empty-
DrSandi
New registered user
New registered user

Re: Para Dynamics pdc1 Power Meter

Post by DrSandi »

Polo_Thug wrote:I just got this power meter to see if my comet antenna was tune right. But since I'm new to this I 'm having trouble riguring out this SWR portion of this meter. I have all this connections in the right spot. When I put it in the REF postion its reading all 3 and near the red mark...And When I swith it to FWD it pegs out. I have the Calibration knob set right in the middle...Is there something I'm doing wrong or did I get the wrong meter....

Thanks In Advance...
What make and model meter do you have? They're different, and instructions for one won't mean anything for another.

For example, does this meter have separate modes for Calibrate, Forward and Reverse? Once calibrated, it should be switched to Forward for the full scale power reading. Or Reverse for the power coming back from the antenna line.