PCS Electronics PCS Electronics - home page PCS Electronics  
RegisterSearchFAQAM & FM Radio transmitters shop UsergroupsLog in
RDS transmitter

 
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » Schematics - help and ideas View previous topic
View next topic
RDS transmitter
Author Message
chris
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 3

Post RDS transmitter Reply with quote
Hi,

I have a quite large residence in Denmark with two houses about 500m between them.

Is it possible for me to send a RDS message from one house to the other switching on their radio to my frequency and then send some speech I will record on my pc? Like the Traffic Radio

For not disturbing other people can I connect an antenna that is sending only in the direction of this house (or near)?

For this purpose can I use the RDS max 1, the max pro 1 and what more?

Thanks in advance
Christian
Thu Sep 11, 2003 9:00 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
Yes, you can send RDS messages to the radio in your 2nd house.

Preferably use a directional antenna and small power, PCI MAX might
be strong enough for this. MAX PRO I will do as well, if you turn the
power down.

RPL0205 is a directional antenna from our portfolio that might be ok
for this purpose.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Thu Sep 11, 2003 11:08 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chris
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 3

Post Reply with quote
Thank you for your answer,

So it means I can use the RDS to switch on their radio to my freqency?

Christian
Fri Sep 12, 2003 7:17 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
Does your local radio station change your
frequency automatically to their station?

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Fri Sep 12, 2003 7:29 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chris
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 3

Post Reply with quote
Hi Marko

I don't know how it works, I just wan't to know if I can interrupt their radio and send my speech, no mather what station their are listening too.

In Denmark the TA is only working on, I think two frequencies, ahh.. then I have to send on one of these two frequencies?

Christian
Fri Sep 12, 2003 10:42 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
You cannot force the radio receiver to turn on and you cannot
force the radio receiver to change to your frequency.

Just think about it, imagine every station trying to make listeners
switch to their station via RDS.

You might, however, interrupt the CD for the duration of traffic
information, but that only works in car receivers and only if the radio
was previously set to your radio station.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Sun Mar 28, 2004 1:24 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » Schematics - help and ideas All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group