PCS Electronics PCS Electronics - home page PCS Electronics  
RegisterSearchFAQAM & FM Radio transmitters shop UsergroupsLog in
no output power on pci max 2007

 
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » PCI MAX transmitters View previous topic
View next topic
no output power on pci max 2007
Author Message
socrats
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 23 Aug 2008
Posts: 18

po.gif

Post no output power on pci max 2007 Reply with quote
hi,my pci max was working good until today.........no output power.....just a noisy fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.......change the slot is the same,looking to anything burnt and nothing......any help please!
Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm View user's profile Send private message
Denizzje
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 04 Aug 2008
Posts: 11

nl.gif

Post Reply with quote
I see you were going to use an TV antenna to transmit... I hope you did not use full power on the included antenna or the TV antenna? Otherwise you could have blown up something on the card.
Tue Sep 16, 2008 6:53 pm View user's profile Send private message
socrats
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 23 Aug 2008
Posts: 18

po.gif

Post Reply with quote
its working now! now i have a dipole antenna but the connector is a Pl259 and i don't have any adaptor to use ,any suggestions?
Tue Sep 16, 2008 7:03 pm View user's profile Send private message
Dreammachine-Radio
Regular poster
Regular poster


Joined: 19 Feb 2008
Posts: 35
Location: Lowlands
nl.gif

Post Reply with quote
Check here: http://www.pcs-electronics.com/adaptors-wide-selection-p-836.html
Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:24 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
socrats
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 23 Aug 2008
Posts: 18

po.gif

Post Reply with quote
its not working again.....just a noise beat,but not music beats...and i m using the little antenna.
Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:56 pm View user's profile Send private message
Dreammachine-Radio
Regular poster
Regular poster


Joined: 19 Feb 2008
Posts: 35
Location: Lowlands
nl.gif

Post Reply with quote
socrats wrote:
its not working again.....just a noise beat,but not music beats...and i m using the little antenna.


Do you have broadcast signal? on your radio from a distance
Is your audio cable ok
Do you use a un stabalized power supply ( you need a stabalized power supply )


Can you check this.
Wed Sep 17, 2008 9:09 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
socrats
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 23 Aug 2008
Posts: 18

po.gif

Post Reply with quote
Hi,yes, the red led is on,the only signal is that noise beat......and no power supply.Its any way to see if the card is blown?its very strange.....i think
Wed Sep 17, 2008 9:17 am View user's profile Send private message
Dreammachine-Radio
Regular poster
Regular poster


Joined: 19 Feb 2008
Posts: 35
Location: Lowlands
nl.gif

Post Reply with quote
socrats wrote:
Hi,yes, the red led is on,the only signal is that noise beat......and no power supply.Its any way to see if the card is blown?its very strange.....i think


Can you disconnect the audio cable and see if your strange noise is gone? on the radio.

What card do you have ( 500mw/1000mw/2000mw/2500mw)

Based on your answer i assume you have a radio signal on a transistor radio in another room of your building.

Maybe Marko, can give some comments based on the problems you have.
Wed Sep 17, 2008 9:26 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
socrats
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 23 Aug 2008
Posts: 18

po.gif

Post Reply with quote
hi,its 1000mw card i buy from you in the used corner and without audio cable is the same noise,but now its a fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Wed Sep 17, 2008 9:58 am View user's profile Send private message
Dreammachine-Radio
Regular poster
Regular poster


Joined: 19 Feb 2008
Posts: 35
Location: Lowlands
nl.gif

Post Reply with quote
socrats wrote:
hi,its 1000mw card i buy from you in the used corner and without audio cable is the same noise,but now its a fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii


Reading al your post here, you did use an TV 75omhs antenna on a 50ohms transmitter, this causes problems on your transmitter.

I think by using an antenna not suitable for this transmitter and using cables wired together is damaging your transitor.

What power supply did you use on this pci card (12-15V stabilized power supply is adviced)

Thats why i think your have this strange noise.

My conclusion is that your transitor is toasted, defect.
Wed Sep 17, 2008 12:02 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
socrats
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 23 Aug 2008
Posts: 18

po.gif

Post Reply with quote
the power supply its 15v 1.5A but never used before,just to test the new antenna and the antenna i have is this one

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/TUNED-87-108MHz-FM-BROADCAST-DIPOLE-ANTENNA-FIXINGS_W0QQitemZ280240533182QQihZ018QQcategoryZ4669QQrdZ1QQssPageNameZWD1VQQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp1638Q2em118Q2el1247

so....its better give up....or the card can be fixed?

By the way,the tv antenna just work a bit just to test.I just transmit 3 hours on the weekend days...maybe the card have 8 hours total working and i have a fan blowing air trough the pci card.....

Thanks!
Wed Sep 17, 2008 1:00 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » PCI MAX transmitters All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group