PCS Electronics PCS Electronics - home page PCS Electronics  
RegisterSearchFAQAM & FM Radio transmitters shop UsergroupsLog in
MAx pro 4 - small output power

 
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » FM transmitters View previous topic
View next topic
MAx pro 4 - small output power
Author Message
NEGZI
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

Post MAx pro 4 - small output power Reply with quote
Hi there,
I have problem with maxpro 4, when I connect it to power supply, antena and signal source maxpro 4 gives only very little output power to antena, I think it is about 0,1 w. The range of transmitting is very low. I tryed to switch maxpro4 to 1W, 4W, Automatic but output power it is the same. I have power supply winth Amp meter and it hows that MaxPro4 is taking only 200mA / 13,8V all time constantly with 1W, 4W or Automatic setting. I have SWR metter combined with Watt metter, its from 0-200Mhz, smallest range 5W, but it Shows nothig(reflected SWR or WATT-5W range). The red diode signalizing bad SWR on the board of maxpro4 is not lighting. I tryed various types of antenna, I used have antenna matcher /not for this band, only for try/ , nothing helps. Do you have any idea, please? Pray
Sun Oct 08, 2006 11:44 am View user's profile Send private message
NEGZI
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

Post MAx pro 4 - small output power Reply with quote
It´s me again, I forget to say, that the power supply is strong enough, it can give 1,5 AMp for 13.8V.
Sun Oct 08, 2006 11:56 am View user's profile Send private message
pulsecork
Regular poster
Regular poster


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 30
Location: CORK
ei.gif

Post Re: MAx pro 4 - small output power Reply with quote
NEGZI wrote:
It´s me again, I forget to say, that the power supply is strong enough, it can give 1,5 AMp for 13.8V.


did you try to ajust the ourput coiles thsy should be 2 of them try to ajust the left 1 a smallbit and see wat result u get..
Sun Oct 08, 2006 10:04 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
NEGZI
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

Post small power on MaxPro4 Reply with quote
What coil - do you mean coil L3 and L4? There are 4 of them. Do you talk really about MaxPro4?
Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:26 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Re: MAx pro 4 - small output power Reply with quote
NEGZI wrote:
It´s me again, I forget to say, that the power supply is strong enough, it can give 1,5 AMp for 13.8V.


This is inadequate. MAX PRO 4 needs 15V (which is what we recommend) to reach full power.
Also, 2-3A PSU is recommended.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:30 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
The LED is supposed to be ON and that is ok as well.

Put jumper to the A position.

What's your LCD power setting?

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:32 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pulsecork
Regular poster
Regular poster


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 30
Location: CORK
ei.gif

Post Re: small power on MaxPro4 Reply with quote
NEGZI wrote:
What coil - do you mean coil L3 and L4? There are 4 of them. Do you talk really about MaxPro4?




right as mark said the transmitter needs 15 volts to operat at maximum power if you have a vaireable powersuply set it 2 15 volts also check you output settings on the transmitter itself via the lcd display... if all fails get back to me



franko pulsefm 95.5 ireland

www.pulsefmcork.tk
..
Tue Oct 10, 2006 12:19 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
NEGZI
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

Post low output power on MaxPro4 Reply with quote
OK, I set up voltage to 15V, and switch to automatic to control via Led display and I try to incrase output. It´s the same. Maxpro4 is taking about 200mA from power supply (all time the same - on 1/4 of full power, 1/2 of full power or full power) . I have big adjustable power supply, it can give about 2,5A per 15V. And the red diode near the audio input is not lighting. The output power is stable very low, about 0,1Watts all the time.
Wed Oct 11, 2006 1:58 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
Ok, I have some ideas.

Can you email me the photo of the board? Top side.

Use sales @ and our domain name

Marko

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Wed Oct 11, 2006 2:59 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
NEGZI
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

Post low output power on MaxPro4 Reply with quote
I sent you a photo of a board as yoz wanted, dowes it arrive?
Thu Oct 12, 2006 3:31 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
I just answered your email.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Thu Oct 12, 2006 3:57 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
NEGZI
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 8

Post low output power on MaxPro4 Reply with quote
Thank you for your hint, now is everythihg workyng perfectly. Applause
Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:26 pm View user's profile Send private message
mhlse
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 21 Nov 2006
Posts: 1

Post Reply with quote
I have the same problem

help please....

mathias
Thu Nov 30, 2006 10:29 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » FM transmitters All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group