New set up? What should I use?

All posts related to PCI MAX transmittors go here!

Moderators: Sir Nigel, Nina, pcs, 5r, phpBB2 - Administrators

PhoenixBlade
New registered user
New registered user

New set up? What should I use?

Post by PhoenixBlade »

Hello there! Im very new to the whole broadcasting arena, having a small 32 listener internet radio station set up for my gaming clan. I use SAM3, and would like to have a setup to broadcast over a large radius in my small hometown here in Georgia.

I plan on setting up an antenna on a 30-40 foot tower I will be constructing, but I have no idea what hardware I will need (antenna etc) If I could get 5 - 10 miles of air, this would be great! Does anybody have any reccomendations or tips? Much appriciated! Thanks!

-[@]Maj. PhoenixBlade
Last edited by PhoenixBlade on Sun Sep 17, 2006 10:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
pcs
Site master
Site master

Post by pcs »

http://www.pcs-electronics.com/transmit ... p-291.html

One of these two models is what you're looking for.

This package is based on our CYBER MAX FM 15W rack mounted FM transmitter series for demanding broadcasters, operating in the whole band II, from 87.5 to 108 MHz. This is a small, but well built and reliable package, with high quality stereo transmitter, mains power supply and coaxial cable. This package can also be powered either from a car battery (13.8V-15V), which can save lifes in emergency. A perfect backup transmitter for a large radio station, small community radio, church radio or an exciter for a larger 500W, 1KW, 2KW or stronger FM amplifier. Also very suitable for portable or improvized installations and small radio stations in Africa and other remote installations, advertising (housing, shops), special occasions, drive-in cinema wireless sound distribution, translation, tourism.... .
Protected with Temp and SWR protection. The best value for your money.

ADVANTAGE