PCS Electronics PCS Electronics - home page PCS Electronics  
RegisterSearchFAQAM & FM Radio transmitters shop UsergroupsLog in
is anyone using this unit?

 
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » Users share experience... View previous topic
View next topic
is anyone using this unit?
Author Message
stylzmovement
Compulsive poster:)
Compulsive poster:)


Joined: 11 Oct 2003
Posts: 142

us.gif

Post is anyone using this unit? Reply with quote
is anyone outthere using the SE4 DSP?
can you share your experiance with me?

Hi , i will really like some help on the se 4 .
can this unit be used as a stand alond SG?
can the LCD be used with the unit if the unit is used as a stand alone?
where is J13 on the SE 4 ..
the unit has a very low output , how can i get this louder?
Wed Jul 19, 2006 3:12 am View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
"Only" several hundred units out there, nothing special

Why would it not be usable in stand alone? Did you take 5 minutes to read the manual?

Units must be used with LCD module in stand alone mode or it won't work.

Do you call 4V pp amplitude low volume? This means the audio input of max pro 3+
must usually be closed all the way almost to zero.
How much do you need? 20-50V? 100V?

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Wed Jul 19, 2006 9:04 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stylzmovement
Compulsive poster:)
Compulsive poster:)


Joined: 11 Oct 2003
Posts: 142

us.gif

Post Reply with quote
i never said that i was using the se4 dsp with a max unit.
i have max 4 here but i am using an omnia processor on it.
i am using the SE4 as a stand alone DSP to drive a Ptek exciter Mpx to Mpx
when i use the LCD on the SE4 i still get an I2C Err.
and the out put is low , what do u do to get it louder?
Wed Jul 19, 2006 1:53 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
You need the SE4 DSP control module. You cannot take the lcd module from MAX PRO 4 and
stick it into SE4 DSP.

The output is not low, the card is not working at all since it misses its proper LCD module.

To operate SE4 DSP needs either:
- Its original LCD control module
- or you can connect it to MAX PRO 3 or MAX PRO 4 and control it from there, in which case LCD module is not needed.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Wed Jul 19, 2006 2:24 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stylzmovement
Compulsive poster:)
Compulsive poster:)


Joined: 11 Oct 2003
Posts: 142

us.gif

Post Reply with quote
now you are making some sense, what is the cost od the control module?
give me the model number also.
Wed Jul 19, 2006 2:53 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
You cannot normally buy it separately, they are being sold together for a while now.

But the cost and the unit is the same as this one:

http://www.pcs-electronics.com/test/product_info.php?cPath=1_17&products_id=261

So order this one and write "program it for SE4 DSP+ please"
and we'll do that for you free of charge.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Wed Jul 19, 2006 3:03 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stylzmovement
Compulsive poster:)
Compulsive poster:)


Joined: 11 Oct 2003
Posts: 142

us.gif

Post Reply with quote
i already have the unit here , so now i will need the controller device or should i send it back
Wed Jul 19, 2006 6:10 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
Did you look at the link? That is "controlling device".

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Wed Jul 19, 2006 6:45 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » Users share experience... All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group