PCS Electronics PCS Electronics - home page PCS Electronics  
RegisterSearchFAQAM & FM Radio transmitters shop UsergroupsLog in
Cyber max Led

 
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » FM transmitters View previous topic
View next topic
Cyber max Led
Author Message
JoeLink
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 01 Jan 2004
Posts: 6

Post Cyber max Led Reply with quote
Hola, acabo de recibir el cyber max led y tengo un problema: Al ajustar los trimmers para la maxima potencia no puedo pasar de 1 watio porque se satura y genera zumbidos ¿Porque pasa esto? ¿Que puedo hacer?


Hello, I finish receiving cyber max LED and have a problem: When fitting trimmers for the maximum power I cannot happen of 1 watio because one saturates and it generates hummings Because it passes this? That I can do?

_________________
The radio is magic
Sun Jan 11, 2004 11:28 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
The problem is probably your power supply. It is not strong enough.

The other problem may be that you're tuning with a real antena,
not a dummy load. Use dummy load only for this.

Are you using a metal screwdriver? Use plastic.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Mon Jan 12, 2004 10:53 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
zael
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 17 Dec 2002
Posts: 17

Post Reply with quote
Hola, de donde escribes Joelink??
Mon Jan 12, 2004 7:24 pm View user's profile Send private message
xavifm
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 12 Jan 2004
Posts: 1

Post CYber MAX Reply with quote
Hola ,, que es eso de dummy load??

Como tengo que ajustar la emisora?
Mon Jan 12, 2004 7:28 pm View user's profile Send private message
JoeLink
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 01 Jan 2004
Posts: 6

Post Reply with quote
Soy Español

No es problema de la fuente de alimentacion ya que saca 13.8 voltios y 5 amperios, lo que si que es verdad es que estoy intentando ajustar la emisora con la antena ¿Puede ser que el problema me venga por tener SWR y por eso se sature la emisora al tratar de subir la potencia?


It is not problem of the power supply since it removes to 13,8 volts and 5 amperes, which if that are truth it is that I am trying to fit the transmitter with the antenna Can be that the problem comes to me to have SWR and for that reason the transmitter when trying is saturated to raise the power?

_________________
The radio is magic
Mon Jan 12, 2004 10:27 pm View user's profile Send private message
JoeLink
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 01 Jan 2004
Posts: 6

Post Reply with quote
Mi emisora me ha sido enviada sin el codificador estereo porque asi lo solicite, y la he probado sin conectarla a ninguna fuente de sonido ¿Tiene esto algo que ver con que no pueda ajustarla a mas de 1 watio?

Lo que me pasa es que cuando subo de 1 watio suena un zumbido y la emision desaparece del dial, quedando solo armonicos i interferencias por toda la fm


My transmitter has been sent me without the estereo coder because asi asks for it, and I have proven it without connecting it to no source of sound Has this something that to see whereupon cannot fit it to but of 1 watio? What it happens to me is that when I raise of 1 watio it sounds a humming and the emission disappears of the dial, being single armonicos and interferences by all fm

_________________
The radio is magic
Tue Jan 13, 2004 1:02 am View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
You're certainly doing something wrong. And the most likely candidate
is a power supply, not being stabilised enough (hum) or being too
sensitive to RF (no RF block).

Also read my previous comments.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Tue Jan 13, 2004 1:39 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JoeLink
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 01 Jan 2004
Posts: 6

Post Reply with quote
La fuente de alimentacion saca una CC muy buena, esta bien filtrada con condensadores, el problema no creo que sea la fuente ya que es la clasica fuente que usan los radioaficionados, lo que me pasa es muy extraño es como si la señal que se emite retornara y saturara todo el circuito



The power supply removes one CC very good one, this good filtered with condensers, the problem I do not believe that it is the source since it is the clasica source that the radio hams use, which happens to me is very strange is as if the signal who emit themselves returned and saturated all the circuit

_________________
The radio is magic
Tue Jan 13, 2004 1:00 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
Perhaps you have bad swr? Did you read the part where I suggested
using a dummy load for your antenna while tuning?

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Tue Jan 13, 2004 7:31 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » FM transmitters All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group