PCS Electronics PCS Electronics - home page PCS Electronics  
RegisterSearchFAQAM & FM Radio transmitters shop UsergroupsLog in
MAXPRO2015+ V3 resetting when connected to LCD

 
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » FM transmitters View previous topic
View next topic
MAXPRO2015+ V3 resetting when connected to LCD
Author Message
xenoid
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 30 Sep 2016
Posts: 6

Post MAXPRO2015+ V3 resetting when connected to LCD Reply with quote
Hello,
I've recently bought an MAXPRO2015+ V3 Transmitter with LCD and IO Board. When the LCD is plugged in to the main board this happens: https://youtu.be/i5Sr0Un6RLM
It just keeps on on resetting on and on. It also produces no output signal.
When it is disconnected everything works fine.
The power supply is rated for 12V 16A.
Sat Oct 01, 2016 12:04 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
Did you connect the IO board to stereo encoder port instead of the LCD?

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Thu Oct 06, 2016 9:04 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xenoid
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 30 Sep 2016
Posts: 6

Post Reply with quote
The IO board is connected directly to the LCD board.
Even with the IO board disconnected it doesn't work.
Thu Oct 06, 2016 9:29 am View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
It is now, but have you at any time connected it to RF board?

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Thu Oct 06, 2016 1:24 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xenoid
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 30 Sep 2016
Posts: 6

Post Reply with quote
Actually it could have happened.
But why isn't the LCD board working on its own?
Thu Oct 06, 2016 5:39 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
It is probably damaged now due to this mis-connection.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Fri Oct 07, 2016 9:12 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xenoid
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 30 Sep 2016
Posts: 6

Post Reply with quote
Ok, is there any way to check if it is actually damaged?
Fri Oct 07, 2016 5:15 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
The problem you have is an indication that is was damaged by exactly this error (connecting to wrong port).

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Mon Oct 10, 2016 10:33 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xenoid
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 30 Sep 2016
Posts: 6

Post Reply with quote
Are there any replacement parts?
Mon Oct 10, 2016 4:34 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post MAXPRO2015+ V3 resetting when connected to LCD Reply with quote
I will email you directly...

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:40 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xenoid
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 30 Sep 2016
Posts: 6

Post Reply with quote
So, your replacement chips arrived today.
I replaced the MEGA64 with the new one you provided.

The transmitter now powers on without a problem, but the LCD only shows squares.

Here's a picture: https://puu.sh/s1GHB.jpg
Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:25 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
E-mail me the photo of the LCD, maybe the LCD is another model. In that case I may have to send you a different firmware.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Wed Nov 02, 2016 11:48 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » FM transmitters All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group