PCS Electronics PCS Electronics - home page PCS Electronics  
RegisterSearchFAQAM & FM Radio transmitters shop UsergroupsLog in
MAXPRO1 RF Power variable via onboard trimmer

 
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » Users share experience... View previous topic
View next topic
MAXPRO1 RF Power variable via onboard trimmer
Author Message
zael
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 17 Dec 2002
Posts: 17

Post MAXPRO1 RF Power variable via onboard trimmer Reply with quote
About the MAXPRO1, the RF output power is 0 to 7Watts, variable via onboard trimmer, but, What position of the trimmer gives you the minimun and the maximun power?
Sat Aug 23, 2003 7:36 pm View user's profile Send private message
StormiNorm
Guest





Post A WATTMETER WOULD HELP YOU TREMENDOUSLY-A MUST HAVE!! Reply with quote
Do you have a wattmeter?Most professionals includeing myself do have one and use it to determine such parameters..a must have..However you might be excused since you are a novice..With a D.C voltmeter one can correalate the DC voltage across the Dectector diode that is used to sample the RF,And use that DC level as a extrapolated indication of the RF OUTPUT

Respects..Norm B
Mon Aug 25, 2003 10:17 am
nashovsky
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 26 Aug 2003
Posts: 5

Post Reply with quote
Thought of doing that , But I dont know if my cheap voltmeter would give a reliable measurement at such high frequency.
Might still be alright for a relative measurement not absolute..
Cheers
Tue Aug 26, 2003 4:28 am View user's profile Send private message
zael
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 17 Dec 2002
Posts: 17

Post Reply with quote
Yes my friend, of course you I can do that with a wattmeter, but according to the MAXPRO1 design, when you turn the output power trimmer , what position is set to put the minimum watts?, is that all to the left?,

and if I turn the trimmer all to the right, that is suppose to give me the maximum rf output?

What position is supposed to give the maximum an minimum rf output power to the antenna?

it seems that I'm getting the maximum watts when I set the output trimmer to the middle, is that right?
Wed Aug 27, 2003 12:41 am View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » Users share experience... All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group