PCS Electronics PCS Electronics - home page PCS Electronics  
RegisterSearchFAQAM & FM Radio transmitters shop UsergroupsLog in
RDS MAX 2.0 new control program - feedback wanted!
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » RDS Encoders View previous topic
View next topic
RDS MAX 2.0 new control program - feedback wanted!
Author Message
JoshUK
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 21 Dec 2003
Posts: 16

Post Reply with quote
ok downloaded and installed...

Does it require restart might be that causing the issue not sure...

Getting the following error?

Run-Time error '380';

Invalid property value
Tue Jan 25, 2005 10:38 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
Its at the very top at the very prominent point of the
website?!?

http://www.pcs-electronics.com/en/index.php?sub=support

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Wed Jan 26, 2005 10:59 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JoshUK
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 21 Dec 2003
Posts: 16

Post Reply with quote
May just be not sure what I can do to get it to work but get the

Run-Time error '380';

Invalid property value

Error still... Not sure how I could go about repairing this issue?
Wed Jan 26, 2005 12:47 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
I tried a fresh windows xp install and it worked.

What kind of windows are you using?

You're sure you are using the latest version
of this program?

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Wed Jan 26, 2005 5:28 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JoshUK
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 21 Dec 2003
Posts: 16

Post Reply with quote
got it working now, I am using RDS Max 1 so prob not the best person to test it, after doing a restart when it asked that worked 100% the Station ID works fine, and the Program Type, radio text reads ok from the file you set fiarly well... but the RDS worked half way, has no limit really on how much i could type in and if i typed in even 10 letters or so the radio text from the rds max 1.0 would still appear at the end of the last word or letter i typed in on the RDS Max 2.0 even if i type in loads of text if i type in loads it fails to update i think, think rt is limited to 60 letters or something... not completly sure but still good work though
Thu Jan 27, 2005 1:13 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
So you're happy with the program now, all works?

RT takes a while to update.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Thu Jan 27, 2005 1:59 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
elpra
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 03 Aug 2014
Posts: 2

Post Reply with quote
Hi, I am having the same problem .. When running RDSMAX500+ V2 I get error Runtim error '340' Control array element '100' doesn't exist..

I use Windows 7 RDSMAX4000 works OK

Thanks, Jozef
Thu Aug 07, 2014 8:52 pm View user's profile Send private message
Boris
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 12 Apr 2013
Posts: 10

Post Reply with quote
elpra wrote:
Hi, I am having the same problem .. When running RDSMAX500+ V2 I get error Runtim error '340' Control array element '100' doesn't exist..

I use Windows 7 RDSMAX4000 works OK

Thanks, Jozef



Hi Jozef,

I have made some improvements and dropped a new version on the server. Please try it.

If the problem persists let me know and please describe circumstances when getting error: Are you getting this error at launching the program or when clicking some button (which one)? Do you have 'Auto update from txt file' feature enabled?

Best regards.

Boris
Fri Aug 08, 2014 4:15 pm View user's profile Send private message
elpra
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 03 Aug 2014
Posts: 2

Post Reply with quote
Ok, the situation had been resolved .. Somehow I have deleted some files and reinstall did not word, after searching through registry I have deleten all left with RDSMAX5000 and did clean install .. Everything is working correctly now ..

I am goind to try the new version now.

Thanks, Jozef
Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:15 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » RDS Encoders All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group