PCS Electronics PCS Electronics - home page PCS Electronics  
RegisterSearchFAQAM & FM Radio transmitters shop UsergroupsLog in
RDS MAX3.0 broken (think Atmel)

 
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » RDS Encoders View previous topic
View next topic
RDS MAX3.0 broken (think Atmel)
Author Message
Yagi
Regular poster
Regular poster


Joined: 22 Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Location: At home

Post RDS MAX3.0 broken (think Atmel) Reply with quote
Big bummer today, after many hours of labour my SE4+ and RDS MAX where almost build in a cabinet...
What wend wrong is still a puzzle, but suddenly my RDS was gone and the red led isn't flashing anymore

So i think the Atmel of the RDS is gone... i still can measure crystal activity and it gets 5volts (4.58v) but still no go.

Is there more i can check? and is there a possibility to get a new Atmel?
(or send this one if reprogramming is stil possible)

Please help as you can see on the picture i did to much work to switch to another RDS.

Grtzz Yagi


Sun Aug 05, 2007 12:34 pm View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
Email me directly and we'll discuss it. I recommend an upgrade to rds max 4000+,
there is a rebate for rdsmax 30 owners. It is exactly the same size however it
has been completely redesigned and really is worth the upgrade.

Marko

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Sun Aug 05, 2007 3:40 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Yagi
Regular poster
Regular poster


Joined: 22 Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Location: At home

Post Reply with quote
Thanks Marko, i send you a PM hope to hear.

Grtzz Yagi
Mon Aug 06, 2007 9:08 am View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
One thing, if you have RDSMAX30 off for a very long time, the battery can discharge
completely and you will have a problem. In such cases leave it on over night to charge
completely, than try again.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Mon Aug 06, 2007 12:08 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
tidy
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 02 Nov 2010
Posts: 1

Post Reply with quote
pcs wrote:
Email me directly and we'll discuss it. I recommend an upgrade to rds max 4000+,
there is a rebate for rdsmax 30 owners. It is exactly the same size however it
has been completely redesigned and really is worth the upgrade.

Marko


do you still do the rebate ?
Tue Nov 02, 2010 2:57 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
Email me and I will arrange something.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Tue Nov 02, 2010 4:25 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ec7eap
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 13 Dec 2010
Posts: 6

Post RDSMAX30 off for a very long time, the battery can discharge Reply with quote
RDSMAX30 off for a very long time, the battery can discharge pliz otrokiko@hotmail.com
Mon Dec 13, 2010 2:04 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
3.0 is quite old.

I recommend that you upgrade to RDSMAX 4000+, it is a much better product.

Alternative would be to send 3.0 here for service. But the extra features of 4000+
make it a worthwhile upgrade.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Mon Dec 13, 2010 2:10 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ec7eap
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 13 Dec 2010
Posts: 6

Post Reply with quote
RDS MAX 30 updated firmware
old plis 2005 otrokiko@hotmail.com
Mon Dec 13, 2010 5:54 pm View user's profile Send private message
ec7eap
New registered user
New registered user


Joined: 13 Dec 2010
Posts: 6

Post Reply with quote
sorry just nesecito RDS MAX 2.0 Firmware
if pied mail telling me just that thanks otrokiko@hotmail.com
Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:00 pm View user's profile Send private message
pcs
Site master
Site master


Joined: 18 Jan 2002
Posts: 3063
Location: Radio Land

Post Reply with quote
RDSMAX 3.0 firmware cannot be updated, there is no firmware update available.

_________________
Best regards,
Marko - PCS Electronics
--------------------------------------------------------
Turn your PC into a FM radio station!
http://www.pcs-electronics.com
fax +386 4 2316 128
Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:01 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    PCS-Electronics Forum Index » RDS Encoders All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group