Starting up Radio station in Ireland (Information Needed)

Share your experience regarding radio transmitters and broadcasting with other users!

Moderators: Sir Nigel, Nina, pcs, 5r, phpBB2 - Administrators

Rob
New registered user
New registered user

Starting up Radio station in Ireland (Information Needed)

Post by Rob »

To begin with I'm very interested in buying some of the gear off your website but I am a newbie at the Radio game at this point, so I need some true directions and advice on the full list of equipment I will need.

Ok heres some details you can gauge by....

1. Need range to reach at least 25 miles

2. The antenna is going to be on top of a 2 story house (also not many high building or mountains near me)

Can I attach it to a CB radio antenna? I don't use the CB anymore but could use the antenna as extra height??

3. I don't have decks or any DJ equipment.. I have a PC and have downloaded SAM Party DJ which seems to be V.good.

I am sure the whole set up can be run from the PC right?

4. Then it comes to Cost [-o< , whats this going to set me back in the pocket ? Costs for shipping and the equipment in total to Ireland?

----------------------------------------------------------

Ok thats some of the details I can think of at this time, need anymore info from me just ask :D

If the Admins would perfer to email me on the matter then here is my address support at gwgdesign dot com
Rob
New registered user
New registered user

Post by Rob »

Anyone out there ? =D>
5r

Post by 5r »

aha, we are here. check our site, there are many things allready writen there about it.
As far the CB antenna... You would have to change it. You would have bad swr with 1,5m transmitter on 11m antenna.
Rob
New registered user
New registered user

Post by Rob »

:-?
Can you not give me a guide from the details I gave you?
Guide meaning....
What Transmitter would suit me best...
Antenna...
The cables I would need...